Yes, town meeting time is here. Make plans now to vote at Troy Elementary School 10 AM - 7 PM on Tuesday, March 10. The slate of candidates for the positions to be filled is as follows:
Selectman 3 years: Russell Butler
Glenn Shattler
Town Clerk/Tax Collector 3 years
Marcy Johnson
Welfare Administrator 1 year:
Cynthia N. Satas
Trustee of Trust Funds 3 years:
Edward F. Oakes
Trustee of Trust Funds 2 years:
Budget Committee. 3 years
Budget Committee. 2 years
Budget Committee. 1 year
Zoning Board of Adjustment3 years
Zoning Board of Adjustment2 years
Zoning Board of Adjustment1 year
Planning Board 1 year
Planning Board 3 years
2nd Deputy Fire Chief 3 years Daniel Guay
Scott Meader
Water/Sewer Commissioner 5 years
John C. Callahan, Jr.
Water/Sewer Commissioner 4 years
Library Trustee 3 years Evan W. John
Cemetery Commissioner 3 years
Water/Sewer Commissioner 4 years
An additional and vital part of the voting process is the school ballot for the Monadnock Regional School District. See details of the school ballot elsewhere in this TROY TOWN NEWS.
The second session of the 2009 Troy Town Meeting will be held at Troy Elementary School on Wednesday, March 11 at 7 PM. There are 22 articles on the warrant to be deliberated, including, of course, the all important budgets for Town operations. Do your part to ensure that decisions about actions and budgets for this year are truly representative of our wishes.